Skip to content

Your cart

The 7-day trial pouch of Longevity Daily Ritual

Your cart is empty

Start with the 7-day trial: 7 sachets for £12.99, one payment. It does not renew.

Start the 7-day trial Compare all plans

IM8 vs AG1: which is better value in the UK?

On subscription in the UK, AG1 is cheaper than IM8: £2.63 a serving against £2.97 (prices checked 9 October 2026). IM8 lists more ingredients and more vitamin C, zinc and selenium per serving. Neither the ingredient count nor bigger doses make one better for you. Your diet, budget and preferred format decide that.

Updated . Written by Vita Hydra Life Ltd, the UK company that makes VH Life. Health claims checked against the GB Nutrition and Health Claims Register (19 May 2026 edition).

How do IM8 and AG1 compare side by side?

AG1 costs less per serving; IM8 has the larger ingredient list and higher amounts of the four nutrients below. VH Life, which we make, is shown as a third column using the figures printed on its box.

IM8 vs AG1 vs VH Life. Prices change; competitor prices checked on 9 October 2026 and nutrients on 25 September 2026, on each brand's UK site.
Per serving or pack AG1 IM8 Daily Ultimate Essentials Pro VH Life
Ingredients, as each brand states "over 70 ingredients" "90 ingredients" 87 active ingredients
One-off price £97 for 30 servings (£3.23 a serving) £112 for 30 servings (£3.73 a serving) £34.99 for 1 box of 14 sachets
Subscription price £79 for 30 servings £89 for 30 servings, every 4 weeks £49.99 for 28 sachets every 4 weeks
Per serving on subscription £2.63 £2.97 £1.79 a day on the £49.99 plan of 28 sachets every 4 weeks
Serving 1 scoop 1 serving (jar or sachet) 1 sachet, 11.8g
Vitamin C 420mg 900mg 900mg (1,125% NRV)
Zinc 10mg 15mg 15mg (150% NRV)
Biotin 330µg 300µg 1,000µg (2,000% NRV)
Selenium 22µg 70µg 70µg (127% NRV)
Where made or shipped from Not stated on its UK product page when we checked Made in the USA, ships to the UK Made in the UK, ships from the UK

Prices change; checked on 9 October 2026 on the brand's UK site.

Is a higher ingredient count better?

No. An ingredient count tells you how many things are in the scoop, not how much of each, how they are counted or whether you need them.

Brands count differently. One may count each vitamin, mineral, herb and probiotic strain separately; another may group them. What matters more is the amount of each nutrient per serving, shown against its NRV (the legal nutrient reference value), and whether the label gives amounts for the herbs and extracts or only names them.

More is not always better either. The NHS gives levels for supplements that are unlikely to cause harm: less than 1,000mg of vitamin C, no more than 25mg of zinc unless a doctor advises it, 350µg or less of selenium, and 0.9mg (900µg) or less of biotin. VH Life's 1,000µg of biotin is above that NHS biotin level, so add up what you take from every product.

Which is better value, IM8 or AG1?

On price alone, AG1. On subscription it is about 33p a serving cheaper than IM8 (£10 less for the same 30 servings), which over a year of one serving daily is about £961 for AG1 against about £1,083 for IM8.

Both brands sell mainly on subscription, so check the cancellation terms and whether the price you see is an introductory offer. Prices change; checked on 9 October 2026 on the brand's UK site.

Where are IM8 and AG1 made and shipped from?

IM8's UK page says it is made in the USA and ships to the UK. AG1's UK product page did not state where it is made when we checked on 9 October 2026.

Where a product ships from affects delivery times and returns. It is worth checking for any brand, including ours.

Which should you choose?

Choose on the plan you will keep and the format you will use. Neither is the right answer for everyone.

  • Lowest price per serving of the two: AG1.
  • Larger amounts of vitamin C, zinc and selenium: IM8, but add up your total from food and any other supplements.
  • Sachets rather than a scoop: IM8 sells both a jar and sachets; VH Life is sachets only.
  • Something cheaper still: see our AG1 alternatives in the UK and IM8 alternatives in the UK, each with 10 products priced per serving.

If you are unsure about AG1 itself, our page on whether AG1 is worth it in the UK goes further.

Where does VH Life fit?

VH Life is a UK-made food supplement in single 11.8g berry sachets, with 87 active ingredients. Its vitamin C, zinc and selenium amounts match IM8's per serving, and its price on subscription is lower than either.

On subscription VH Life is £49.99 for 28 sachets every 4 weeks, which works out at £1.79 a day. There is also a 7-day trial (7 sachets, £12.99, one per customer) and one box of 14 sachets for £34.99. UK delivery is free, and you can pause or cancel any time from your account.

  • A VH Life sachet provides 900mg of vitamin C (1,125% NRV). Vitamin C contributes to the normal function of the immune system.
  • It provides 15mg of zinc (150% NRV). Zinc contributes to the maintenance of normal skin.
  • It provides 70µg of selenium (127% NRV). Selenium contributes to the maintenance of normal nails.
  • It provides 1,000µg of biotin (2,000% NRV). Biotin contributes to the maintenance of normal hair. Biotin at this level can interfere with some blood tests, including thyroid tests, so tell whoever takes your blood that you take it.

It is not for you if you want iron, omega-3 or protein (it has none), if you want the amount of every herb printed (the box names the herbs, greens, mushrooms, amino acids, enzymes and cultures without amounts), or if you already take high-dose biotin. People on anticoagulant or antiplatelet medicines should ask their doctor before use, because it contains vitamin K. You can compare the VH Life label and plans on the product page.

Questions people also ask

Is IM8 better than AG1?

Not in any way that applies to everyone. IM8 lists more ingredients and more vitamin C, zinc and selenium per serving. AG1 costs less: £2.63 a serving on subscription against £2.97. Prices change; checked on 9 October 2026 on the brand's UK site. The better one is the one that fits your diet, budget and format.

Is IM8 legit?

IM8 is a genuine food supplement sold to the UK from its own website. Its UK page says it is made in the USA. As with any brand, check the label amounts, the testing it lists, the subscription terms and how returns work before you order.

What is the price difference between IM8 and AG1 in the UK?

On subscription, IM8 is £89 and AG1 £79 for 30 servings, a gap of £10, or about 33p a serving. One-off, IM8 is £112 and AG1 £97. Prices change; checked on 9 October 2026 on the brand's UK site.

Does IM8 ship to the UK?

Yes. IM8's UK page, opened on 21 October 2026, says it ships free to the UK and that the product is made in the USA. Check the current delivery terms on the brand's site before you order.

Can I take IM8 and AG1 together?

There is little reason to. Both already provide vitamins and minerals, so taking both doubles many doses. If you do, add up each nutrient and compare it with the NHS guidance, for example no more than 25mg of zinc from supplements unless a doctor advises it.

Does more vitamin C mean a better supplement?

No. Adults need 40mg of vitamin C daily, according to the NHS, and most get it from food. The NHS says less than 1,000mg from supplements is unlikely to cause harm. A higher amount is not a sign of quality on its own.

Sources

  1. AG1: AG1 Pouch, UK product page, prices checked 9 October 2026, nutrient figures checked 25 September 2026.
  2. IM8: Daily Ultimate Essentials Pro, UK page, accessed 21 October 2026.
  3. NHS: Vitamin C, accessed 21 October 2026.
  4. NHS: B vitamins and folic acid, accessed 21 October 2026.
  5. NHS: Others (minerals including selenium and zinc), accessed 21 October 2026.
  6. MHRA: Safety Roundup, May 2025 (biotin and thyroid tests), accessed 21 October 2026.
  7. legislation.gov.uk: Regulation (EU) No 1169/2011, Annex XIII (nutrient reference values), accessed 21 October 2026.
  8. GOV.UK: Great Britain nutrition and health claims (NHC) register, accessed 21 October 2026.

Food supplements should not be used as a substitute for a varied and balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle. One sachet a day. Not suitable for children, adolescents, or pregnant or breastfeeding women. VH Life is a food supplement, not a medicine. If symptoms persist, see your GP or pharmacist.